Child pages
  • Participant Management
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

During the conference, hovering on a participant’s avatar you will see buttons that will allow you to mute/unmute, pause and disconnect that participant.

  • To add a new participant to an active conference, simply drag & drop the new participant from your contacts list to the in-progress conference; the user will be automatically called once added;
  • To mute a participant, select the microphone icon that appears when hovering on a participant’s avatar. The participant will hear the message "muting yourself". Once you have a participant muted, you will see that the microphone icon remains over the avatar;
  • To un-mute a participant, click again on the microphone icon placed over the participant’s avatar you want to un-mute;
  • To isolate a conference user to where they cannot hear any other participants in the conference, select the speaker icon that appears when hovering on a participant’s avatar. You will see that a participant is isolated as the speaker icon remains over the avatar;
  • If you wish to bring an isolated user back into the conference, click again on the speaker icon placed over the participant’s avatar you want to include;
  • To disconnect a conference participant, click the end call icon that appears when hovering on a participant’s avatar;
  • No labels