Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Table of Contents

Vibe rooms and users are administered by a Customer Manager.  The Customer Manager is identified by an email address and password initially set up by eZuce or a Managed Service Provider partner.

As a Customer / Community Manager you'll be able to add users to your community, create rooms and create rooms for users.

Users

When signed in with a Community Manager or Provisioning Team Member account the 'Manager' (1) menu will show in the user portal. To add or manage users, select the 'My Users' (2) menu item.

Image Added

This will bring up a list of users as shown in the following screen shot.

Image Added

The red key icon Image Added indicates that a user is a provisioning user (a user who can also manage the community).

Add Users

To add new users click on the Image Added button to bring up the following page:

Image Added

Enter an email address, first name, last name and then select 'User' or 'Provisioner' (you can change user roles when managing a user account also). Add as many new rows as needed for additional new users.

When a user logs in for the first time, they'll need to reset their password.  Users can also click on "forgot password" on the login screen.  The user then will supply their email address and the system will send an email with instructions for resetting the user's Vibe account password.

Manage/Edit Users

In the user list shown above, click on Image Added.

Image Added


Clicking on Image Added will open up the user's profile where you'll be able to handle the typical management tasks for a user as well as adding / removing from the provisioning team.

Image Added


Community (Customer) Manager Rooms

A Customer Community Manager has the ability to create their own rooms rooms without any functional limitation on the system. This is where never ending / team rooms are typically created. 

The Community Manager can also create rooms for individual users under the 'Manager' menu item.

Image Removed

Users and their rooms


As a Customer Manager, you have the ability to add users to the system initially identified by their email address.  As a Image Added

Rooms (Meetings)

As a manager, you have the ability to create rooms for the users.  You give each room an identity by providing a Name while Viewme Vibe assigns it a unique Room ID (a 10 digit number). When managing a user (see following screen show) use the Image Added button to see all rooms a user has or use the Image Added button to create a room the user will own.

Image Added

Users may use their email address to login to the Vibe User portal to manage their own rooms by logging in at vibe.ezuce.com.  They then have the ability to change their Moderator PIN and Participants PIN for each room.  In some cases, the user may be given the ability to create their own rooms.

Initial User Login

When a user logs in for the first time, they'll need to reset their password.  One way to accomplish that is to click on "forgot password" on the login screen.  The user then will supply their email address and the system will send an email with instructions for resetting the user's Vibe account password.

Summary

The Customer Manager can have rooms and Users can have rooms, and each room has a unique Room ID also know as a Meeting ID.  This number is entered by participants when joining a meeting.